Posted by: Double-Dee | February 16, 2009

First Weekend of Racing in the books….

California-  warm, sunny and well… warm and sunny.  Until this weekend.  I swear I  just worked a cross race in November in New England instead of a crit at the Tour of California.  45 degrees and pouring down rain. Soooo awesome!!!     

goldengatecaravan

Caravaning across the Golden Gate to Santa Rosa

tour-of-cali-09-018

The team at Tour of California.  Featuring two freshly wrapped team cars.

tour-of-cali-09-023

Gina Grain one of the fastest Candians of all time (*see maple leaves on sleeves) models the new Voler team kit and Lazer Helmet

tour-of-cali-09-019

Rebecca Much.  Gettin’ ready to rock it.

tour-of-cali-09-022

Erinne Willock Getting ready for the task at hand.

tour-of-cali-09-033

Amy Dombroski  eagerly awaiting the arrival of the boys.  I believe she said “OOoohhh the Boys are coming!!”

tour-of-cali-09-006

Katheryn  Mattis bike racer and navigator excellantay-  4 hours of driving for 1 hour of  racing.  Freakin’ yeah man…

I am too tired and cold to write anything else. 

D.

Responses

  1. I enjooy your blog, Dave. Celeste sent me the link awhile ago and I’ve never gotten around to commenting. I think of it as a link to my former cycling days…though the ladies you “wrench” for would leave me in the dust without even breaking a sweat! Keep it up and know you have a blog fan in Colorado!


Leave a Reply

Categories

