Posted by: Double-Dee | May 7, 2008

Crazy People are awesome!!

So.  It is Day 2 in Limoux and already I am fealing antsy.  The thing that stinks is that we have 7 days until the tour.  I know boo f’n hoo stuck in europe wah, wah.  Well, I do have work to do and I have been keeping myself somewhat busy, but there comes a time in your life when you wish some J. hole redneck would come cruising threw in a pick up truck blaring the Steve Miller band from his shitty cassette deck.

I went for a ride today up into the foothills of the Pyrenees on a borrowed Bianchi.  The bike is Campy equipped and is rolling with compact drive and a 13-29.  I felt a little slow…….  I also never could find a gear I liked… anyway  I climbed for 15k and then took this ripper of a road all euro skinny and gravely through the woods-  really fun stuff- AND I saw a snake, or as they say in the france  “uh Snack”

The most exciting part of the day was the frenchmen who decided to have a chat with my bike stand-  no shit-  this guy was talking to my bike stand and patting on the head-  I dropped alittle bonsoir and got nothing.  He was looking at the stand like it was a person and was having quite the chat.  I think he may have been a resident of the Asylum just up the road behind our house.  It was one of the strangest things I have witnessed (this week)  Anyway, off to figure out the issues with Errinne’s wheel and have me a cold Heffe.  Stay classy y’all

Leave a Reply

Categories

